Accidents, vehicle breakdowns, and obstacles on the road are not uncommon. If these occur on an ordinary road, the driver has to deal with the problem alone and decide how to proceed. These minutes, spent thinking about whom to call for help, are always unsafe and stressful for any road user.

On toll sections operated by UTS, for any situation in which the driver needs prompt assistance, he or she will be assisted free of charge by the Traffic Safety Inspector Service. The drive only has to call the hotline (∗2011 on M11 road, ∗2033 on M3, ∗2044 on M4) from a mobile phone or using the special emergency telephones installed along the entire length of the toll road.

After receiving information from the Traffic Management Center operator, or having noticed an incident on their own while patrolling, the Traffic Safety Inspector will respond immediately and take the situation under control. Therefore, whatever happened, whether the engine has stopped, the wheel dropped, the fuel ran out, or the driver has fallen ill, he or she should call the Traffic Safety Inspector. Traffic safety inspector vehicles are equipped with: a first-aid kit, tools, two fire extinguishers, LED signs, a flashlight for nighttime hours and other necessary tools.

For vehicle breakdowns or if an accident has occurred on the highway, the Traffic Management Center operator will call the towing and rescue services.In case of accident, after securing the area,  the Traffic Safety Inspector will take the necessary photos of the scene, help with preparing documents according to the European Accident Statement, including for receiving insurance payments, provide first aid and psychological assistance, and also take you to the nearest safe place.

There are no trivial matters on the road — Traffic Safety Inspectors will also ensure unimpeded traffic on the toll highway. Several times a day, the crews patrol their corresponding toll sections: they monitor the surface of the road, inspect slopes, road reservations, noise barriers, road signs, barrier fences, road markings and outdoor lighting. In case of traffic difficulties due to liquid spills, loss of cargo or a vehicle stopped in the lane, the specialist will notify other highway users.

If you  see one of our vehicles on the road, or a person wearing a high-visibility safety jacket, behave respectfully slow down and if possible, let them pass on the road. Remember that the Traffic Safety Inspector works for your safety and convenience.

Who can become a Traffic Safety Inspector?

Joining the "service of yellow angels", as it is called by road users, is not easy, but it is possible. The work of the Traffic Safety Inspector is similar to that performed by rescue service specialists. Experience of working in emergency response services will be an advantage. Since the Traffic Safety Inspector deals with equipment, they must have good physical training, clean driving record (at least five years without an accident), understand traffic rules, and know the basics of motor vehicle construction and layout.

A Traffic Safety Inspector is a professional, who first to arrive at the scene to intervene in case of a problem on the highway. They should not only be diligent, cope well under pressure, and have the ability to make the right decision in any situation, but also actively participate in coordinating complex situations on the road before the arrival of the traffic police and emergency medical services.

Traffic Safety Inspector must take a course in First Aid in Case of Accident at the training center of the Ministry of Emergency Situations, and they are cleared to work only after successfully undergoing specific training (road safety, fire safety) and a compulsory preliminary medical examination.

Внезапная остановка машины, ДТП или другая нештатная ситуация — не редкость на дороге. В этом случае на обычной трассе водитель остается наедине со своей проблемой и должен самостоятельно решать, как поступить. Эти минуты, потраченные на размышления, кого звать на помощь, нередко могут стоить кому-то жизни.

На платных участках дорог, оперируемых ОССП, любую ситуацию, в которой водителю требуется оперативная помощь на дороге, бесплатно поможет решить Служба аварийных комиссаров. Для этого нужно лишь позвонить по телефону горячей линии (*2011 на дороге М11, *2033 на М3, *2044 на М4) со своего мобильного телефона или специальных терминалов экстренной связи (при наличии), установленных по всей длине некоторых участков платной дороги.

Получив информацию от оператора центра управления дорожным движением или же самостоятельно заметив какое-то происшествие во время патрулирования, аварийный комиссар незамедлительно отреагирует — и возьмет ситуацию под контроль. Поэтому, что бы ни произошло, — заглох мотор, спустило колесо, закончилось топливо или просто стало плохо за рулем — нужно вызвать аварийного комиссара. Автомобили службы укомплектованы всем необходимым: профессиональной аптечкой, инструментами, огнетушителями, импульсными светодиодными дорожными знаками, фонарем для темного времени суток и другим оборудованием.

Если же на скоростной магистрали произошла авария, аварийный комиссар вызовет эвакуатор, аварийно-спасательные службы, сделает необходимые фото с места происшествия, поможет в составлении документов при оформлении ДТП по европротоколу, в том числе для получения страховых выплат, окажет первую (доврачебную) медицинскую и психологическую помощь, а также позаботится о доставке вас в ближайшее безопасное место.

На дороге не бывает мелочей — аварийные комиссары не только всегда придут на помощь водителю, но и обеспечат беспрепятственное движение по платной магистрали. Несколько раз в сутки экипажи службы осуществляют плановые объезды вверенных им платных участков дороги: они следят за покрытием трассы, осматривают откосы, полосы отвода, шумозащитные экраны, дорожные знаки, барьерные ограждения, дорожную разметку и наружное освещение. В случае затруднений движения из-за разливов жидкости, потери груза или остановки автомобиля на полосе, специалист оповестит об этом пользователей скоростной магистрали с помощью аварийно — световой сигнализации фургона.

Если вы увидели на дороге машину со специальной эмблемой Службы аварийных комиссаров и соответствующими опознавательными знаками, или же человека в световозвращающем жилете, отнеситесь с уважением к его работе — сбросьте скорость, по возможности, пропустите на дороге. Помните, что аварийный комиссар работает для вашей безопасности и удобства.

Кто может стать аварийным комиссаром?

Попасть в «службу жёлтых ангелов», как ее называют пользователи дороги, непросто, но возможно. Работа аварийных комиссаров похожа на ту, что выполняют специалисты служб спасения, поэтому и опыт работы в службах экстренного реагирования будет только плюсом. Поскольку аварийный комиссар имеет дело с техникой, он должен иметь хорошую физическую подготовку, длительный стаж безаварийного управления автомобилем (не менее пяти лет), разбираться в ПДД и устройстве автомобиля.


Аварийный комиссар — это профессионал, который незамедлительно придет на помощь на платном участке скоростной дороги. Он должен не только быть доброжелательным, устойчивым к стрессу и обладать умением принимать правильное решение в любой ситуации, но и активно участвовать в координировании сложных происшествий на дороге до приезда ГИБДД и Скорой медицинской помощи.

Каждый аварийный комиссар в обязательном порядке проходит обучение по курсу «Оказание первой медицинской помощи при ДТП» в учебном центре МЧС, и допускается к работе только после специального инструктажа (безопасность работы на дороге, противопожарная подготовка) и предварительного медицинского осмотра.