• 149 km Zavidovo National Park. The road bypasses Zavidovo National Park, one of the cleanest and unique in Central Russia. There are more than 40 species of mammals live, biological stations and research and experimental reserves.
  • 540 km bridge over the Volkhov River - one of the largest in the region. The width of the Volkhov is not so great - 220 meters at the intersection with the M-11, but the river is treacherous: it can spread up to 520 meters during flood. Boats and barges are quite active in the Volkhov, so two navigable spans, 91.5 meters wide each, were made on the bridge.
  • 549 km - Myasnoy Bor is a small settlement in the Novgorod region, near which fierce battles were fought during the Great Patriotic War. According to the approximate data, about 500,000 Soviet soldiers died there. The place is also known as "Death Valley".

• 149 км - Национальный парк "Завидово". Трасса идет в обход национального парка «Завидово» — одного из самых чистых и уникальных в Центральной России. Здесь живут более 40 видов млекопитающих, располагаются биостанции, научно-опытные заповедники. 
  • 540 км мост через реку Волхов — одну из крупнейших в регионе. Ширина Волхова, казалось бы, не так велика — 220 метров в месте пересечения с М-11, но река коварна: в половодье может растекаться до 520 метров. По Волхову достаточно активно ходят катера и баржи, поэтому на мосту сделаны два судоходных пролета шириной в 91,5 метра каждый.
  • 549 км - Мясной бор - небольшой населённый пункт в Новгородской области, около которого велись ожесточённые бои во время Великой Отечественной войны. По примерным данным там погибло около 500 000 советских солдат. Место известно также под названием "Долина Смерти".